Assam Assembly

Posted On & filed under State Government Departments.

Assam Assembly The Assam Legislative Assembly is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Assam. It is housed in Dispur, the capital of Assam, geographically situated in present Western Assam region. The legislative assembly comprises 126 Members of Legislative Assembly, directly elected from single-seat constituencies. Its term is 5 years, unless sooner dissolved.  … Read more »

108 queries in 0.206 seconds.