Posted On by &filed under Law Schools, Colleges & Universities.

Address: BMS College of Law Bangalore
No. 618, Mallikarjuna Temple Street
N.R. Colony, Bangalore – 560 019

Contact Detail:-
Phone: 080 – 2667 9336
2660 2430
Telefax: 080 – 2667 9336

Information About:-

The College, situated in the heart of the city, was started during the academic year 1963-64 under the aegis of the BMS EDUCATIONAL TRUST. The Trust is named after Late Dharamaprakasha Rajakaryaprasaktha B. M. Sreenivasaiah, whose philanthropy resulted in the establishment of the First Engineering College under the Private Management of the State of Karnataka.

BMS Educational Trust now runs the following highly reputed Institutions providing education to around 12000 students in areas like Engineering, Law, Science, Commerce, Information Technology and Architecture.

B M S College of Engineering
B M S College for Women
B M S Evening College of Engineering
B M S Institute of Technology
B M S School of Architecture
B M S Evening College of Arts & Commerce
B M S Training & Research Institute
B M S Centre for Executive Education & Distance Learning

Initially the college was affiliated to Mysore University, later Bangalore University and now to Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) and is approved by Bar Council of India, New Delhi.

During the inception of the College, the Administrative Principal, Late A G Ramachandra Rao, was the Minister for Education in the State of Mysore. His successors Hon’ble Mr. Justice E S Venkataramaiah and Hon’ble Mr. Justice M N Venkatachalaiah, former Chief Justices of India, were in the first decade, associated with the funding and guiding the institution.

The College is proud to mention that Hon’ble Mr. Justice Rama Jois, former Chief Justice, Punjab and Haryana High Court and former Governor of State of Bihar, Hon’ble Late Mr. Justice H. G. Balakrishna, former Judge, High Court of Karnataka, Hon’ble Mr. Justice S R Nayak, former Judge, High Court of Karnataka & former Chief Justice, High Court of Chhattisgarh & former Chairman K S HRC and Prof. Lakshmi Sagar, former Minister of Law & Parliamentary Affairs, Government of Karnataka also served the institution in several capacities including as members of teaching faculty.

Late A G Ramachandra Rao, Late Y Ramachandra, Hon’ble Mr. Justice C N Aswathanarayana Rao, former Judge, High Court of Karnataka, Hon’ble Mr. Justice R. Gururajan, former Judge, High Court of Karnataka and Dr. B V Acharya, Senior Advocate, former Member, Law Commission of India, New Delhi and former Advocate General, Govt. of Karnataka, Hon’ble Mr. Justice S R Bannurmath, former Chief Justice, High Court of Kerala and Chairman, State Human Rights Commission, Maharashtra, served as Chairmen, BMS College of Law. Dr. Ragini Narayan, Donor Trustee, BMSET is the present Chairperson of BMS College of Law.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

95 queries in 0.220 seconds.