Ministry of Power


powerMinistry of Power

The Ministry of Power started functioning independently with effect from 2nd July, 1992. Earlier it was known as the Ministry of Energy sources. Electricity is a concurrent subject at Entry 38 in List III of the seventh Schedule of the Constitution of India. The Ministry of Power is primarily responsible for the development of electrical energy in the country.


Address : Shram Shakti Bhawan,

New Delhi,110001

Phone no.: +91 11 23710411,23717474

Fax: +91 11 23710065

Website :


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *