Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

In Delhi after severing ties with India against Corruption (IAC) activist Arvind Kejriwal over the formation of a political party, veteran anti-corruption activist Anna Hazare decided today to recast his core team that was disbanded a month ago.

The Gandhian activist’s new team will comprise individuals known for integrity to take his anti-graft movement foward, said Anna’s close aide and former Indian Police Service (IPS) officer Kiran Bedi in Delhi on Saturday.

Bedi said, “Individuals, who are an institution themselves, be it retired civil servants, corporate honchos or artists, Anna is looking for a new inclusive core group with individuals, who are one call away from the powers that be but are known for their non-partisanship and are reformist by nature”

She also named three such individuals, whom Anna may approach to be part of his new core committee.

The three are former Army Chief General VK Singh, who had raised his voice against corruption throughout his tenure; former Uttar Pradesh director general of police Prakash Singh, who filed a public interest litigation seeking police reforms to rid the service from political interference and got the order passed; and Bhure Lal, who enjoys the confidence of the Supreme Court for heading independent committees to examine social issues as a friend for the court.

Ms Bedi said, “Anna will convene the first core meeting of the new panel Nov 24 and 25.”
“Anna is going to talk to these individuals and on the basis of their availability to be part of the movement against corruption. If they can join Anna’s movement, they all will meet Nov 24 and 25”


One Response to “Anna Hazare to launch new anti-graft team: Bedi”

  1. vijay

    Recommendations may be made. But the persons with impeccable image or who is corrupt but manages all sides should not generally be difficult proposition in the present scenario.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *