Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

Eight new judges has been appointed by the Delhi High court.

All the judges had been sworn in as additional judges of the Delhi High Court by Chief Justice D Murugesan

Now the strength of the  Delhi High Court increased up to 43.

Five lawyers from the Delhi High Court Bar and three from the trial courts judges were among the new ones sworn-in.

The five lawyers who have been designated as high court judges are Delhi Government Standing Counsel (Civil) Najmi Waziri, V K Rao, Sanjeev Sachdeva, Jayant Nath and Vibhu Bakhru.

District Judges from Tis Hazari Court and Dwarka Court-Sunita Gupta and Deepa Sharma respectively besides, high court Registrar General V P Vaish have also been elevated as judges of the High Court.

With the appointment of these judges, the strength of judges in Delhi High Court has increased to 43 as against the required sanctioned number of 48.

The senior most judge of the Delhi High Court Justice Sanjay Kishan Kaul has been appointed as the chief Justice of Punjab and Haryana High Court as this post is lying vacant in the wake of its chief Justice AK Sikri being elevated to the Supreme Court.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *