Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

Eleven new judges of MP High Court sworn in

Eleven new judges of MP High Court sworn in

Eleven newly-appointed judges of the Madhya Pradesh High Court were administered the oath of office by Chief Justice A M Khanwilkar at an impressive ceremony held here today.

With the addition of these eleven judges, the total strength in the high court would have gone up to 40. However, with the transfer of Justice SS Kemkar from here to the Bombay High Court yesterday, it now stands at 39 as against the sanctioned strength of 53, official sources said.

Lawyers Sushrut Dharmadhikari, Vivek Agrawal and Vivek Rusia from Jabalpur, Atul Sridharan and Anand Pathak from Indore and Nandita Dubey from Gwaliorwere sworn-in as HC judges.

The district and sessions judges who have been elevated as HC judges, Anuraj Kumar Shrivastava (Balaghat), J P Gupta (Ujjain), H P Singh (Sagar), A K Joshi (Indore) and former registrar general of the HC V P Sharma, too, were administered the oath of office.

( Source – PTI )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *