Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

Apart from Team Anna member Arvind Kejriwal, the resignations of three other Indian Revenue Service (IRS) officers have not been accepted by the government due to pending formalities, a Right to Information (RTI) reply revealed Sunday.

The information was given by the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) in response to an RTI application by activist Subhash Chandra Agrawal.

The resignations of Arvind Kejriwal, M.S. Padma Kumar, A.K. Verma and Ashok Mittal are still “under process” for acceptance pending completion of requisite formalities like a ‘no dues certificate’ and vigilance clearance.

According to the RTI reply, 145 officers have taken voluntary retirement during 2007-2011.

The Income-Tax Department has issued notice to Kejriwal asking him to pay dues of more than Rs.9 lakh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *