Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

Seven additional judges of the Bombay High Court as Judges of the High Court has been appointed by President Pranab Mukherjee has appointed.
‘In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President has appointed Justice Filomeno Manuel Lopo Sales Rosario Dos Reis, Justice Rajesh Govind Ketkar, Justice Ravi Krishnarao Deshpande, Justice Sanjay Vijaykumar Gangapurwala, Justice Tanaji Vishwas Nalawade, Justice Madatali Noormohammed Gilani and Justice Madan Trymbak Joshi, additional judges of the High Court of Bombay, as judges of that High Court,’ a statement told.

The judges have been appointed in that order of seniority, with effect from the date they assume charge of their office.

‘The President has also appointed Justice Madanlal Laxmandas Tahaliyani, Additional Judge of the High Court of Bombay, as a Judge of that High Court with effect from February 26, 2013,’ the statement added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *