Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

NBW issued against BJP MP, four others

NBW issued against BJP MP, four others

A Bhadohi (UP) court has issued non-bailable warrant against BJP MP Manoj Tiwari, cabinet ministers Shivpal Yadav, Parasnath Yadav and two others in a case related to alleged violation of model code of conduct during the 2009 Lok Sabha polls.

The warrant was issued yesterday by Chief Judicial Magistrate Satyawan Singh against Tiwari, who was the star campaigner of SP at that time, Shivpal, Parasnath, SP MLA Jahid Beg and SP district president Arif Siddiqui.

The court directed the Superintendent of Police to produce them in court on June 14.

The non-bailable warrant has been issued as these leaders failed to appear in court.

( Source – PTI )

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *