Posted On by &filed under Top Law News.

Pranab Mukherjee was on Wednesday sworn-in as the country’s 13th President at an impressive ceremony in the packed and historic Central Hall of Parliament.

 Chief Justice of India S H Kapadia administered the oath of office to Mr Pranab Mukherjee in the presence of Vice President Hamid Ansari, Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar, UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Union Ministers, Governors and a host of dignitaries.

 Mr Pranab Mukherjee took the oath of office in the name of God in English to “preserve, protect and defend the Constitution and the law”.

 Mr Mukherjee was then given a 21-gun salute after which he signed the oath register amid a thunderous applause and thumping of desks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *