Second National Criminal Virtual Moot Court Competition 2021 organized by the Adhivakta Parishad, Delhi High Court Unit

Adhivakta Parishad Delhi High Court Unit successfully organized its Second National Virtual Criminal Moot Court Competition today. Army Law College, Pune won the Oral round of the Competition while Government Law College, Bombay was the runner up team. Vasupriya Awasthi was declared as the best speaker of the Tournament. While Dharmashastra National Law University, Jabalpur won the award of best memorial. Final round of the moot court Competition was adjudicated by the top legal luminaries including Hon’ble Mr. Justice Siddharth Mridul, Judge Delhi High Court, Mr. Siddharth Luthra, senior Advocate and former additional solicitor general of India and Vikramjeet Banarjee, Senior Advocate and Additional Solicitor General, Supreme Court. Semi Final rounds also had distinguished judges, First semifinal round was adjudicated by Mr. Sanjay Jain, Additional Solicitor General, Jayant Sud, Additional Solicitor General and M B Nargund, Additional Solicitor General while Mr. Vikas Pahwa, Senior Advocate, Justice A K Pathak, Former Judge, judges in the second semifinal round. It was the second time when Adhivakta Parishad organized the virtual moot court competition. Last year Jindal Global Law College was the winner of the Moot Court Competition. Total 78 law colleges across the country participated in the moot court competition including NLUHimachal Pradesh, NLU-Jabalpur, Campus Law Center, DU, Government Law College, Bombay etc. More than 100 advocates participated in the moot court competition as judges of different rounds while a large team of 80 advocates helped in successfully completing the competition in different capacities like Court master, technical assistant etc. Moot Court Competition was inaugurated by Shri K Srinivas Murthy Ji, working president of Akhil Bharatiya Adhivakta Parishad on 12.10.2021 while closing ceremony was presided by Shri Shreehari Borikar Ji, organizing secretary of North Zone of Akhil Bharatiya Adhivakta Parishad. Vote of thanks was given by Shri Ashok Kashyap, President Adhivakta Parishad, Delhi High Court Unit.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

© 2021 - Legal News India – News Updates of Advocates, Law Firms, Law Institutes, Courts & Bars of India
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More Information