Orissa Legislative Assembly

Orissa Legislative Assembly

Odisha became a separate province on the 1st day of April, 1936 by Government of India (Constitution of Odisha) Order, 1936. It comprised portions of the then Bihar and Odisha Province, Madras Presidency and the Central Provinces.The province of Odisha was placed under the personal Rule of the Governor till the end of March, 1937. An Advisory Council consisting of 20 persons was formed to advise the Governor on the administration of the provinces.


Website: https://ws.ori.nic.in


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. More Information