Posted On by &filed under Criminal Law News.

Delhi High court issued a Non bailable warrant against Indian Mujahideen founder Riyaz Bhatkal and nine other operatives of the banned outfit in connection with the February 21 Hyderabad twin blasts which claimed 16 lives.

During in-chamber hearing, District Judge IS Mehta issued the NBWs against Pakistan-based Riyaz Bhatkal, Iqbal Bhatkal, Mohsim Chaudhary, Amir Reza Khan, Dr Shahnawaz Alam, Asadullah Akhtar, Ariz Khan, Mohd Khalid, Mirza Shadaab Beg and Mohd Sajid, who all are alleged IM operatives.

During the hearing, two alleged IM operatives Syed Maqbool and Imran Khan were produced before the special NIA court after expiry of their five-day NIA custody and it remanded them to judicial custody till March 13.

The NIA told the court that Maqbool and Imran were taken to Hyderabad and they have revealed some important facts about the blasts, court sources said.

According to the sources, the NIA told the judge that the conspiracy behind the Hyderabad blasts was hatched by the IM modules and the agency also moved an application for issuance of production warrant against alleged IM operative Obaie-Ur-Rehman who is currently lodged in a Bangalore jail.

The court allowed the NIA’s plea saying “let production warrant of the accused Obaie-Ur-Rehman be issued through Superintendent, Central Jail, Bangalore for March 13.” According to the NIA, the blasts took place in Hyderabad on the alleged instructions of Riyaz Bhatkal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *