Seven district magistrates transferred in UP

akhileshThe Uttar Pradesh government Tuesday reshuffled 12 IAS officials, including seven district magistrates, an official said.

While senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) Shailesh Krishna, who is currently principal secretary (labour) has been given additional charge of the cooperatives department, district magistrates of Bulandshahr, Mathura, Siddharthanagar, Kannauj, Etah, Mau and Ghazipur have been changed.

A state government spokesman said that Etah District Magistrate Selva Kumari J. has been put on the waiting list and has been replaced by Santosh Kumar Rai, who was special secretary, mining. Her Ghazipur counterpart Chandrapal Singh has also been transferred out and put on the list. Narendra Singh Patel replaces him. Chandra Kant Pandey has been named the new district magistrate of Mau.

Rajesh Kumar, district magistrate of Kannauj – the parliamentary constituency of Chief Minister’s wife Dimple Yadav – has been replaced by Anuj Kumar Jha. Kumar has been appointed as the district magistrate of Mathura, while incumbent B. Chandrakanta has now been sent to Bulandshahr.

The Akhilesh Yadav government in its two and a half year tenure has shifted thousands of bureaucrats and has rejigged the district magistrates more than twice. The government Tuesday also transferred 13 Provincial Civil Service (PCS) officials.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *