Author Profile

Legal News

Posted On by &filed under Legal India.


Government has said that during the last three years two complaints for violation of Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices (MRTP) Act, 1969 have been lodged in the MRTP Commission. The complainants in both the cases belong to Andhra Pradesh. One complaint is against the Hindustan Coca Cola Beverages Pvt. Ltd, Hyderabad and the other is against Hindustan Coca Cola Beverages Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi. Alleged violation of provisions of the Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices (MRTP) Act, 1969 is dealt with under the said Act through proceedings before the MRTP Commission.

This information was given today by Shri Salman Khurshid, Minister for Corporate Affairs, in the Lok Sabha in a written reply.

PIB


13 Responses to “Complaints against violation of MRTP Act”

  1. ashok Thatte

    At present POLYCAB wire(Host Paresh Rawal) is showing advt.on TV that polycab wiring saves 25% on electricity consumption is mis-leading as simply changing wires how electricity consumption goes down by 25%

    Reply
  2. Rajneesh

    Resected sir. My name is rajneesh mene 2013 me Hyundai ki i20 car UP80CR 4443 li thi jab li thi tab us car me air bags Ka extra ficture bata kar jayada money carge Ki lekin abhi jab mera accident hua tab air bags nahi khule company me complaint karne ke bad bhi koi sunbai nahi hui to mene legal notice bhi bheja tab bhi koi jabab nahi aaya apse anurodh hai Ki uchit karbahi kare or mujhe insaf dilaye thanks my mobile no 09358045222

    Reply
  3. Rajneesh jain

    My name is rajneesh jain mene 25/10/2013 me Hyundai i20UP80 CR4443 car purchase Ki thi Jo Ki jain trading company ke nam she hai jis samay gadi li thi company me Hume car me air bags Ka extra ficture bta kar extra money charge Ki humne company per bhrosa karke gadi le li abhi 16/9/2015 me mera accident ho gya or gadi Ka ek bhi air bags nahi kula company me complaint karne ke bad bhi koi sunbai nahi hui for humne legal notice bhi bheja uska bhi koi jabab nahi aaya aase anurodh hai Ki koi kadi karwahi kare

    Reply
  4. Gandhi Manesh

    Respected Sir,
    I am the Exclusive Dealer of Hathi Cement being manufactured by The Saurashtra Cements Ltd. since 15th May, 2010. The Company itself has converted me in to ‘Non-Exclusive Dealer’ & has paid me the commission @ 1 % instead of 2.5 % for the FY 2014-15. Now the Company is not accepting my orders and have restricted the supply. So, I couldn’t cater the demand of my customers from whom I have received the orders in advanced. This has left me no option but to close the business & will have to make a lot of losses.
    I want to continue with the Company as Exclusive Dealer’ & have healthy relations with the Company & continue my business to cater my family.
    Please clarify my rights as per the Law.
    Thanks & regards,

    Manesh Gandhi
    09427317772

    Reply
  5. ASHU SAINI

    I am victim of voilation of MRTP ACT BY HAPTOL CO. BY SELLING DEFECTIVE VOX MOBILE THROUGH MIS-LEADING ADS.DETAIL ARE GIVEN BELOW.

    TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN DATED 28.1.2015
    SIR,
    I PURCHASED VOX DV-10 MOBILE VIDE ORDER NO 11359501 ON 4.11.2014 ON THE BASIS OF NAPTOL MIS-LEADNG ADVERTISEMENT ON T.V. STATING THAT THE PRODUCT IS SUPORTED WITH F.M.RADIO ,ANOLG.TV.ON OPENING THE PACKET CONTAING THE PRODUCT WE FOUND THAT I T WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY AS SUCH WE MADE A COMPAINT FOR THE DEFECTIVE PIECE VIDE COMPLAINT NO 7650182 AND REQEUSTED TO EXCHANGE THE PRODUCT .CUSTOMER CARE TOLD US THAT ENGINIER WILL CALL ON YOU BUT NOBODY CAME .AFTER REPEATED COMPLAINT I WAS TOLD THAT OUR CASE HAS BEEN CLOSED AND THE DEFECTIVE PRODUCT CANNOT BE EXCHANGED.NOW ONCE AGAIN I REQUEST NAAPTOL AUTHORITIES TO EXCHANGE THE DEFECTIV E MOBILE FAILING WHICH I SHALL BE CONSTRAINT TO TAKE ALTERNATIVE ACTION.
    THANKS
    SINCERELY,
    ASHU SAINI H.NO 7/43 MODEL TOWN
    GALI NO.2 BAHADURGARH
    PIN 124507 MOB 09416691223

    Reply
  6. SAMBHUNATH KHUNTIA

    I,Sri Sambhunath Khuntia, resident of Balasore, Odisha, am a proud customer of Tata Motors. I purchased a Tata Indigo ECS LX TDI car bearing Chassis no MAT607161CWD24616 and Engine no 475IDT14DXYP24459 from TML dealer ACE motors Pvt.Ltd, Cuttack,Odisha under hypothecation agreement of Tata Motors Ltd.
    Unfortunately, my car met with an accident on 15/04/13 an sustained extensive losses. I have opted for pursuing claim with the insurance company who do ask for an estimate of loss.
    Upon contacting my nearest dealer point M/s. Shree Bharat Motors Ltd., Balasore, Odisha, I am shocked to hear that an amount of Rs. 20,000/- is to be deposited as advance for preparation of the estimate on loss. The amount shall be considered as an advance if the car is repaired at the workshop and if declared a Total Loss by insurance company the amount shall be non-refundable.
    I am aggrieved to learn on the charges and was equally astonished that the amount shall be billed as Miscellaneous Charges if the car stands beyond repairable
    The dealer being the sole dealer of Tata Motors Passenger Car segment takes to extortion demanding the non-routined money.
    I believe, buying estimate on loss looks squarely unrealistic and flouts a common code of automobile service.
    I seek your valued urgent intervention into the issue and bringing the dealer to book, who extorts under sole dealer monopoly

    Reply
  7. Jitendra Sethia

    Dated 30-11-12
    Respected Sir,
    I have online purchased a DTH connection from Dish TV DTH having VC no. 01517164370 Chip ID no. 005 2113 0846 and was installed at my home on 31-10-12 and the same was activated on 03-11-12. On the same day, I registered a complaint with their customer care for non availability of many channels in my above connection and in this regard complaint no. given to me was 103384830 dt. 03-11-12. Thereafter, I also sent reminder emails to their customer care on 05-11-12, 07-11-12, 10-11-12 and 15-11-12 regarding the same issue. Every time they replied me that according to their records, the problem is already handed over to Service Department and they will contact me shortly but their shortly has now become very very long as already 27 days have passed and no one has contacted me till today to resolve my problem.
    I also called their customer care on 01202550000 regarding the above issue and they replied me that my above complain is still pending in their records as service dept. has very busy schedule due to digilitization. It is of my utter surprise that their co. is busy in collecting money through installation of new connections and totally not worried about genuine problems of old customers who have already made full payment. It is not only useless but is a intentional cheating to install new connections any further as they are not able to attend connections already installed. On the other side, their company claims them self as “Asia’s biggest and best DTH service provider” on Electronic media but practically even after 27 days, they are even not able to attend my genuine problem for which I have already made the full payment. By these type of fake ad, Dish TV management is cheating innocent customers. This is a clear cut violation of MRTP Act 1969 and Dish TV management is required to be punished accordingly.
    Therefore, I want to file an complaint under MRTP Act 1969. Kindly forward my complaint to concerned dep’t/commission.

    Thanks,
    Jitendra Sethia
    E-181, Ist floor, Prashant Vihar, Rohini, Behind Petrol Pump, Delhi-110085
    Phone-+919911352523
    Email id -jitendrasethia@ymail.com

    Reply
  8. ambrish pandey.

    Dear sir,
    I have complaint against pind baluchi restaurant situated in delhi at 32-A corner market, malviya nagar, pin code 110017 phone No 011-46068415 and16. they Have Tin No also as 07470373130. I want to complain under MRTP act. I have taken dinner on 07-08-2011 with my family. they have not asked about the serving of mineral water, but they served at its own. They have charged Rs 45 for a one liter Bisleri water bottel, while as per retail price it is not more than 15 /-. also they have charged Vat over it. along with other charges like service charges and service tax etc. Total I paid Rs 751/- for complete bill against bill no FB/07216dated 07-08-2011.
    according to MRTP act no one can charge price above retail printed price. So it is clear voilation of act and restaurant shall be punished accordingly. I want to file an complaint. Kindly forward my complaint to concerned deptt/commission.
    Also I want to know that is Vat is on water also.

    A C pandey
    H-50 B saket New Delhi-17
    Phone No 09350261270.
    email. acp10561@rediffmail.com,
    ambrish.pandey@relianceada.com

    Reply
  9. Vikas Mohatta

    Dear Dipak

    In fine print of law, if some one making illicit relation with your wife, breaking your family you can move against them in court.

    Go through the fine print of law.

    Reply
  10. Dipak Kumar Adhikari

    Dear Sir/Madam,

    We got Married 05/03/2002, and have a daughter born 09/07/2005. My wife and she’s family given me 498a/34 IPC, FIR NO.276, date 31/08/2009, P.S.: BAGUIATI, it’s not true case, believe me. My wife are engaged/Affair with a boy his house front of my house, all the matters are know every person in my village, and also they given me written about my character. When my wife goes outside form my house near about many vory gold and cash 1.20 lack Indian rupees taken. Not taken my daughter, daughter is now in my house. My wife doing the 498a case’s date 31/08/2009 and I arrest 06/09/2009, court give me bail at 19/09/2009 my 1st court date is 16/10/2009 done. 2nd court date is 04/01/2010 done. Next court date is 07/07/2010at Barashat court. Some proof (20 pcs. s.m.s., picture with the boy and a c.d.) has me about my wife and the boy that they are in illegal relation. Believe me I and my family love much more to my wife. They (My wife family) are very very poor and live in a bosti Address: 70/H/8 Manicktolla Main Road, Kolkata – 700054, Beside 5 Star Club, my mother see 1st time and she arrange my marriage, and Mother told me they are very poor so what? After marriage she is my family member, believe me not a single word is wrong. Before marriage my family not see my wife’s family, now we understand/also see that she’s family are very bad. My wife, she’s family and the boy they are misusing this law. Now my wife’s family understands all the affair matter. But my wife still now not agree she wants to marry to the boy. My wife left our only solitary daughter to me who is 4 years old having severe “Ashtama Disease, depends on INHEALER, here political Hide & seek game is going on & the father of the parents (THE FATHER OF THE BOY WHO HAS ILLICIT RELATIONS WITH MY WIFE) are rich, so they are spending money to everywhere with a view to be escaped. Now I decided that I’m not taken back my wife. I take a lawyer his name Mr. Kamelash Nandi. I don’t know what happened next? Now I went to punishment the boy. If possible please help me. Please investigate the matter and relief/save me and my family. And . My wife given me U/s. 125 Cr. P. C. Case NO.167/2009, date 16/12/2009. 1st Class Judicial Magistrate at Sealdeh. 1st court date is 15/01/2010.

    Thanks

    Dear all of my well wiser,

    Dear friend’s, actually I’m 100 percent victim, so I went to knowing my matter all the Indian and others. I write my matter to all minister in W.B., CBI, CID, Human rights department, Kolkata Police, my nation, all of the news channels, and all press, and many more, absolutely you also, I’m 100 percent victim but no body come to me. My question is why they not come to my house? I screw up to claim that I am as white as snow. Sir, If you don’t brook intervention then our family &especially my small daughter’s life will be ruined.

    I determined that if any reporter / any person come to my house then they know that I am 100 percent victim. And I win the case. I’m Punishment + harassment Without Crime.

    With kindest regards,

    Dipak Kumar Adhikari

    Tegharia(Dhali Para),NandanKanan. P.S.: Baguiati.

    P.O. Hatiara. Kolkata-700059 Email: dipakadhikari_59@yahoo.com PH. 9836149983

    W.B. India.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *